//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Fully Coloured

Fully Coloured

It has come to my attention, lately, that I strongly favour black and white photography; and that is a good thing in my mind.  Black and white photos allow you little distraction from the true point of the photograph, as where colour photographs scream at you from all corners.

The problem that I realise comes with this huge amount of black and white images – is that it isn’t helping me get the jobs that I want.  I’ve sent out three CV’s this week and each time I submitted them along with my portfolio, I realise there is a definite lack of colour; and in advertising and publishing, colour is 95% of what gets published.

And, so, last night I created a page only with photographs of the coloured kind.  A sigh of relief has come – relieved that I have actually made some colour photographs, and I actually like them when they’re all together.

About Cassie Jones Feliziani

An American photographer and food lover, married to an Italian man and living in the Netherlands with her two little girls.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

